Update – 1/15/2012

This has actually turned out to be a bit of a busy week for me. I actually haven’t finished reading the book Writers on Writing because it’s a series of essays and I don’t want to feel like I’m rushing through any. I want to actually digest the information in this book and really consider if the perspectives of each writer is something I agree with or could apply to my life. I do plan on finishing it this week, hopefully by Tuesday. So ideally, I will have an article about my own perspective of writing up by Thursday.

After that, I’m not quite sure what book I plan to read. I actually went to the Goodwill yesterday and bought five books for seven dollars. I picked up Dispatches by Michael Herr, Flags of our Fathers by James Bradley, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, The Last True Story I’ll Ever Tell by John Crawford, and Cormac McCarthy’s The Road. All of these books are new to me, except for The Road. I sold my copy of The Road a few years ago. I’m not quite sure if I want to dive into one of these new books or if I want to read a collection of short stories. For once, I’ll let the choice be a surprise.

On an unrelated note, sometime this week I’m going to go back through all of the update posts and edit the titles. Truthfully, “Update” doesn’t sound all that inviting. Maybe “Now reading” or “This week’s book” or some other title would be better.

As always, thanks for reading. Have a great week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Upcoming

Leave a Reply

